Everything Happens for a Reason!!!

If u must know one thing about me, it’s that i am somewhat a believer of destiny. I had not always had this idea, but certain things over the years had given me the idea that everything happens for a reason. This is me and of course there are others who believe otherwise. They are always welcome to learn things about my belief without wandering away from theirs.

Moving on with things, the past few weeks have been very taxing. I’ve had a lot of things on my mind, both professionally and personally. All these things just turned me off a little. I was totally off my screws, getting angry for petty things, feeling miserable all throughout. Loneliness crept in, insecurities rose from everything i did. I felt imprisoned. I told myself that “This too shall pass”, but that didn’t help either. I was feeling lost. I didn’t know what i was looking for.

I took to reading. I do not know what made me do it, but i did it. It helped. There were lot of things in the book, so many beautiful words, But of them all I read something which changed everything.

Life goes on, unmindful of beginning, end…crisis or catharsis, moving forward like a slow, dusty caravan” 
― Khaled Hosseini, The Kite Runner

After reading this line, i felt relieved. Free from the thoughts that chained me. It made me realize that there was no point in thinking too much about what had happened or what is about to happen and stressing myself about it. What i say might sound funny, but then i was supposed to feel low, supposed to read the book, supposed to read that particular line. The source doesn’t matter, but even the smallest of things does have an impact on our everyday lives. MAKTUB!!!

Leave a Reply

