Five Years From Now, Where Will You Be?

Good read!

Thought Catalog

I completely overshot the bus stop I was supposed to get off on, but he was gracious about it all, giving me directions to find my way back and ultimately walking out to meet me halfway. We clicked in an instant. He walked with his thumbs hooked behind the straps of his backpack, in which I could hear the clink of the beers he’d promised to bring. I waved my hands wildly in the air as I spoke. He smiled.

When we finally reached the sandy lakeshore, he slung his backpack off and pulled out a Blue Moon for me. For himself, he chose a Miller High Life. We cracked the beers open in the darkness of the Milwaukee nighttime, as planned. Mine sputtered over my right hand, and I made a joke about it. Two inaugural sips, and we began walking down the coast. My final exam for my…

View original post 863 more words

Leave a Reply

